Conference 2021 Social Events

Back to main conference page.


Welcome Reception

Friday May 28

4:30pm PT / 5:30pm MT / 6:30pm CT / 7:30pm ET / 8:30pm AT / 9pm NT

Kick off the CAMT Conference by attending the Welcome Reception. This event is a chance to meet and mingle with delegates from across the country and beyond. “Visit” different parts of Canada as hosts share what makes their ‘neck of the woods’ a unique place to be. Fill out the virtual passport and be entered to win a door prize. Join us to take your cross-Canada tour from home and end the night with an open mic.


Student Soirée

Thursday June 3

5pm PT / 6pm MT / 7pm CT / 8pm ET / 9pm AT / 9:30pm NT

Join students from across the country for a special all-student event. “Get to know” your peers with bingo and participate in a games night.


Trivia Night

Saturday June 5

4:30pm PT / 5:30pm MT / 6:30pm CT / 7:30pm ET / 8:30pm AT / 9pm NT

Gather with delegates from across the country for a fun night of trivia facilitated by “Host Wanted Productions – Jeff & Miranda’s Trivia Nights”. Do you have all the answers? Bring a beverage, a snack and dust off your thinking cap for this great night of fun! See you there! Register here by June 4th to attend.


Touching Base, Networking Across Distances

Saturday June 12  

9am PT / 10am MT / 11am CT / 12pm ET / 1pm AT / 1:30pm NT

Making personal connections with other delegates is an integral part of the CAMT Conference, but it can be more challenging in an online setting. Join us for a networking event where you will have the opportunity to meet with conference delegates from across Canada and beyond. A ‘speed-dating’ framework will be used for this event to allow you to see as many people as possible for a short face-to-face visit. Share ideas and contact information with a new acquaintance or catch up with an old friend. Register here by Saturday June 5th to join us for this event.


***You must be registered for the conference to attend the social events.

Back to main conference page.